When your trial ends, you will be notified by email. Your account will be put on hold until a payment is received.
Nothing gets deleted unless you delete your account. You will get back your boards as soon as the app receives the subscription confirmation.
You can pick and change a subscription any time you want.
If you took a subscription with less boards than your trial, some old boards won't be accessible to you.